Awards & Honours

  • Dr. Sparsh Mittal's research paper has been covered by See here
  • Dr. Sparsh  Mittal delivered an invited talk at PARCOMPTECH 2017 (Bengaluru) conference. The conference was organized by C-DAC. 
  • Mr. Earnest Paul Ijjina, a PhD Student working with Dr. C. Krishna Mohan has won joint First Prize at the 6th IDRBT Doctoral Colloquium for his work on "Human Action Recognition Using Deep Learning". First prize carries a prize money of Rs 1.5 Lakh (shared) along with a certificate. 
  • Bhavana Jain, CSE BTech student receives Venkat Panchpakesan Memorial Scholarship Awarded by Google
  • Bhavana Jain and Sneha Reddy, CSE BTech students are selected as Google Anita Borg Scholars
  • Utpal Bora’s proposal “Polly as a pass in LLVM” has been accepted into Google Summer of Code 2016 in the LLVM Compiler.
  • Utpal Bora and Nandini Singhal received travel funding for LLVM Meeting in USA in Nov 2016.
  • 10 students of CSE dept have done summer internship in 2016 in Japan as part of Sakura Science Plan (SSP), conducted between IITH and the University of Tokyo and funded by JST, Japan.
  • Fabless Chip Design Incubator established at EE and CSE @IITH
  • Pseudo-Boolean 2016: Dr. Saurabh Joshi’s solver: 2nd and 3rd ranks
  • Earnest Paul: Attended In-Residence Programme held at Rashtrapati Bhavan, 2016.
  • Adarsh Pugalia & Shalin Shah: 1st prize in TCS Codevita 2016
  • Intel India PhD Fellowships: Arghya Pal
  • Microsoft Research India Travel Grant (2016): Dinesh Singh
  • SERB early career award to Dr. Antony Franklin
  • 3 young faculty awards from Visvesvaraya PhD scheme to Dr. Bheemarjuna Reddy Tamma, Dr. Ramkrishna Upadrasta and Dr. Sobhan Babu 
  • Best Paper Award in Internet of Things, at Telecommunications Std Development Society, 2016 (Pragati Shrivastava, Vipul Jindal, T. Prathyusha, C.V. Shashank).
  • MoU with HYD city police to enhance safety of citizens by using video analytics
  • Hatim Lokhandwala (M.Tech student) and Aref Kashani won both Mobile and Web application Testing event at BugAthon 2015, conducted by Agile Testing Alliance
  • Tharun Raj Soma: Bronze medal (3rd among 16 I.I.T.s) at Inter I.I.T. Tech Meet 2015 for the event Model Village.
  • Best Paper Award at IEEE ICACCI
  • Project Smart-Home: 2nd prize in IoT Hackathaon 2015 (Pragati, Vipul, Prathyusha, Konjengbam Anand, Vishal, Shashank, Prakash Pawar).
2014 & Before:
  • TCS India PhD Fellowships, USC Viterbi Fellowships
  • Best Paper Award at IEEE HiPC