Faculty

M. V. Panduranga Rao 
Head & Associate Professor
Address: C-417, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana, 502285
Email:mvp AT iith DOT ac DOT in
Research Interests: Theoretical Computer Science
Antony Franklin
Assistant Professor
Address: A-718/D, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:antony.franklin@iith.ac.in
Research Interests: Wireless networks, Mobile networks, 5G network and systems, Low latency transport protocol.
Bheemarjuna Reddy Tamma
Associate Professor
Address: A-408, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana, 502285

Email:tbr AT iith DOT ac DOT in
Phone:+91 (40) 2301 7001
Research Interests: Converged Cloud Radio Access Networks, 5G, SDN/NFV, IoT/M2M, and Network Security.
C. KRISHNA MOHAN
Associate Professor
Address: A-102, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana, 502285
Email:ckm AT iith DOT ac DOT in
Phone:040- 2301 6021 (O)
Research Interests:Video Content Analysis,Machine Learning,Sparsity Based Methods, Deep Learning
Karteek Sreenivasaiah
Assistant Professor
Address: A-717/B, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana, 502285
Email:karteek AT iith DOT ac DOT in
Research Interests:Theoretical computer science, computational complexity.
Kotaro Kataoka
Assistant Professor
Address:E-325,IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:kotaro@iith.ac.in
Phone:+91 (40) 2301 6077(O)
Research Interests: Internet over Broadcast Media, IPv6 Multicast, Post-disaster Networking.
Manish Singh
Assistant Professor
Address:C-447, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana, 502285
Email:msingh@iith.ac.in
Research Interests: Databases, Data Mining, HCI, Information Retrieval, Information Visualization.
mkaul Manohar Kaul
Assistant Professor
Address:C-214/F,IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana, 502285
Email:mkaul@iith.ac.in

Research Interests: Scalable Machine Learning (esp. Hashing methods), Large Scale Sparse Matrix Computations, Spatial Networks and Computational Geometry (scalability related problems).
Maunendra Sankar Desarkar
Assistant Professor
Address:C-312/G, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana, 502285
Email:
maunendra@iith.ac.in
Research Interests: Recommender Systems, Information retrieval,Machine Learning, Data Mining 
N. R. Aravind
Associate Professor
Address:C-438, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285,
Email:aravind@iith.ac.in
Research Interests:Graph theory, combinatorics and algorithms.
Ramakrishna Upadrasta
Assistant Professor
Address:C-538, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:ramakrishna@iith.ac.in

Research Interests:Programming languages, compiler optimizations, parallelizing compilers, program optimizations, static analysis, verification, algorithms, combinatorial optimization, theory of algorithms.

J. SakethaNath
Associate Professor
Address: C-519, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:
saketha@iith.ac.in
Research Interests:Machine Learning

Sathya Peri
Associate Professor
Address:C-420, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:sathya_p@iith.ac.in
Research Interests:Parallel Programming, Software Transactional Memory, Distributed Systems, Theory of Databases, Algorithm analysis, Networking algorithms.
Saurabh Joshi
Assistant Professor
Address:C-312/F, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana, 502285

Email: sbjoshi@iith.ac.in
Research Interests: Program Analysis, Formal Methods, Verification, Concurrency, Constraint Solving.
Sobhan Babu
Associate Professor
Address: A-702, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:sobhan@iith.ac.in
Phone:+91 (40) 2301 6081(O)
Research Interests: Big Data Analytics, Graph Theory and Applied Algorithms
Sparsh Mittal
Assistant Professor
Address:C-113/A, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, 
Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Emailsparsh@iith.ac.in
Research Interests
Computer architecture (CPUs and GPUs), processor architectures for machine learning, neural network accelerators, VLSI, approximate computing
Srijith P. K.
Assistant Professor
Address: C-313/F,IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:srijith@iith.ac.in 
Research Interests:
Bayesian data analysis, probabilistic machine learning,Bayesian non-parametrics, survival analysis and text analytics.
Subrahmanyam Kalyanasundaram 
Associate Professor
Address:C-523,IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:subruk@iith.ac.in
Research Interests:Complexity Theory, Probabilistic Techniques, Algebra, Randomized Algorithms
Vineeth N Balasubramanian
Associate Professor
Address:C-437, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:vineethnb@iith.ac.in
Research Interests: Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Computer Vision.