Faculty

Bheemarjuna Reddy Tamma
Head & Associate Professor
Address: A-408, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana, 502285

Email:tbr AT iith DOT ac DOT in
Phone:+91 (40) 2301 7001
Research Interests: Converged Cloud Radio Access Networks, 5G, SDN, IoT/M2M, and Green ICT
Antony Franklin
Assistant Professor
Address:E-231, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:antony.franklin@iith.ac.in
Phone:+91 (40) 2301 8464
Research Interests: Wireless networks, Mobile networks, 5G network and systems, Low latency transport protocol.
C. KRISHNA MOHAN
Associate Professor
Address: A-102, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana, 502285
Email:ckm AT iith DOT ac DOT in
Phone:040- 2301 6021 (O)
Research Interests:Video Content Analysis,Machine Learning,Sparsity Based Methods, Deep Learning
Kotaro Kataoka
Assistant Professor
Address:E-325,IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:kotaro@iith.ac.in
Phone:+91 (40) 2301 6077(O)
Research Interests: Internet over Broadcast Media, IPv6 Multicast, Post-disaster Networking.
Manish Singh
Assistant Professor
Address:E-326, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana, 502285
Email:msingh@iith.ac.in
Phone: +91 (40) 2301 8454(O)
Research Interests: Databases, Data Mining, HCI, Information Retrieval, Information Visualization.
mkaul Manohar Kaul
Assistant Professor
Address:E-308,IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana, 502285
Email:mkaul@iith.ac.in

Research Interests: Scalable Machine Learning (esp. Hashing methods), Large Scale Sparse Matrix Computations, Spatial Networks and Computational Geometry (scalability related problems).
Maunendra Sankar Desarkar
Assistant Professor
Address:E-230, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana, 502285
Email:
maunendra@iith.ac.in
Phone:+91 (40) 2301 8466
Research Interests: Recommender Systems, Information retrieval,Machine Learning, Data Mining 
M. V. Panduranga Rao 
Associate Professor
Address: E-329, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:mvp@iith.ac.in
Phone:+91 (40) 2301 6012(O)
Research Interests: Theoretical Computer Science
N. R. Aravind
Assistant Professor
Address:E-232, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285,
Email:aravind@iith.ac.in
Phone:+91 (40) 2301 7117(O)
Research Interests:Graph theory, combinatorics and algorithms.
Ramakrishna Upadrasta
Assistant Professor
Address:E-327, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:ramakrishna@iith.ac.in
Phone:+91 (40) 2301 8445(O)

Research Interests:Programming languages, compiler optimizations, parallelizing compilers, program optimizations, static analysis, verification, algorithms, combinatorial optimization, theory of algorithms.
Sathya Peri
Associate Professor
Address:E-332, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:sathya_p@iith.ac.in
Phone:+91 (40) 2301 8446(O)
Research Interests:Parallel Programming, Software Transactional Memory, Distributed Systems, Theory of Databases, Algorithm analysis, Networking algorithms.
Saurabh Joshi
Assistant Professor
Address:E-617,IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Sangareddy, Telangana, 502285
Phone:
+91 (40) 2301 6181(O)
Email: sbjoshi@iith.ac.in
Research Interests: Program Analysis, Formal Methods, Verification, Concurrency, Constraint Solving.
Sobhan Babu
Associate Professor
Address:E-330, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:sobhan@iith.ac.in
Phone:+91 (40) 2301 6081(O)
Research Interests: Big Data Analytics, Graph Theory and Applied Algorithms
Sparsh Mittal
Assistant Professor
Address:E-621, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, 
Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Emailsparsh@iith.ac.in
Phone:+91 (40) 2301 6192(O)
Research Interests:Computer architecture(CPUs and GPUs), VLSI, approximate computing, processor architectures for AI
Srijith P. K.
Assistant Professor
Address: E-619,IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:srijith@iith.ac.in 
Research Interests:
Bayesian data analysis, probabilistic machine learning,Bayesian non-parametrics, survival analysis and text analytics.
Subrahmanyam Kalyanasundaram 
Assistant Professor
Address:E-331,IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:subruk@iith.ac.in
Phone:+91 (40) 2301 7053(O)
Research Interests:Complexity Theory, Probabilistic Techniques, Algebra, Randomized Algorithms
Vineeth N Balasubramanian
Assistant Professor
Address:E-324, IIT Hyderabad
Kandi, Medak (Dt), Telangana, 502285
Email:vineethnb@iith.ac.in
Phone:+91 (40) 23016145
Research Interests:Pattern Recognition, Machine Learning, Computer Vision, Multimedia Computing.

Adjunct Faculty 

Kesav Nori
Professor

Email:kesav.nori@gmail.com