Faculty

Regular Faculty

Picture of the Faculty Member

Subrahmanyam Kalyanasundaram

Head & Associate Professor

B-402
subruk@cse.iith.ac.in
Complexity Theory, Probabilistic Techniques, Algebra, Randomized Algorithms
Picture of the Faculty Member

Antony Franklin

Associate Professor

C-412
antony.franklin@cse.iith.ac.in
Wireless Networks, Mobile Networks,5G Network and Systems, Low Latency transport protocol
Picture of the Faculty Member

Bheemarjuna Reddy Tamma

Professor

A-408
tbr@cse.iith.ac.in
Converged Cloud Radio Access Networks, 5G, SDN/NFV, IoT/M2M and Network Security
Picture of the Faculty Member

C. Krishna Mohan

Professor

A-102
ckm@cse.iith.ac.in
Video Content Analysis, Machine Learning, Sparsity Based Methods, Deep Learning
Picture of the Faculty Member

Fahad Panolan

Assistant Professor

C-427
fahad@cse.iith.ac.in
Parameterized Algorithms and Complexity, Approximation Algorithms, and Graph Theory
Picture of the Faculty Member

J. Saketha Nath

Associate Professor

C-519
saketha@cse.iith.ac.in
Machine Learning
Picture of the Faculty Member

Jyothi Vedurada

Assistant Professor

C-213/B
jyothiv@cse.iith.ac.in
Program Analysis, Program Understanding, Automated Concurrency Testing, and High-Performance Computing.
Picture of the Faculty Member

Karteek Sreenivasaiah

Assistant Professor

C-430
karteek@cse.iith.ac.in
Theoretical Computer Science, Computational Complexity
Picture of the Faculty Member

Kotaro Kataoka

Associate Professor

C-434
kotaro@cse.iith.ac.in
Internet, and Blockchain
Picture of the Faculty Member

M.V. Panduranga Rao

Associate Professor

C-417
mvp@cse.iith.ac.in
Theoretical Computer Science
Picture of the Faculty Member

Manish Singh

Associate Professor

B-510
msingh@cse.iith.ac.in
Databases, Data Mining, HCI, Information Retrieval, Information Visualization
Picture of the Faculty Member

Maria Francis

Assistant Professor

B-208
mariaf@cse.iith.ac.in
Computational Algebra, Symbolic Computation, Lattice Cryptography
Picture of the Faculty Member

Maunendra Sankar Desarkar

Associate Professor

B-412
maunendra@cse.iith.ac.in
Recommender Systems, Information Retrieval, Machine Learning, Data Mining
Picture of the Faculty Member

N.R. Aravind

Associate Professor

B-205
aravind@cse.iith.ac.in
Graph Theory, Combinatorics and Algorithms
Picture of the Faculty Member

Nitin Saurabh

Assistant Professor

C-113/G
nitin@cse.iith.ac.in
Theoretical Computer Science, Especially in Complexity Theory, Analysis of Boolean Functions, Circuit Complexity and Algorithms
Picture of the Faculty Member

Praveen Tammana

Assistant Professor

C-433
praveent@cse.iith.ac.in
Systems and Networking, Network Security, Software-Defined Networking, ML for Networks
Picture of the Faculty Member

Rajesh Kedia

Assistant Professor

A-718/C
rkedia@cse.iith.ac.in
Computer Architecture, Embedded Systems, VLSI Design Automation
Picture of the Faculty Member

Rakesh Venkat

Assistant Professor

B-210
rakesh@cse.iith.ac.in
Approximation Algorithms, Complexity Theory
Picture of the Faculty Member

Ramakrishna Upadrasta

Associate Professor

C-538
ramakrishna@cse.iith.ac.in
Programming Languages, Compiler Optimizations, Parallelizing Compilers, Program Optimizations, Static Analysis, Verification, Algorithms, Combinatorial Optimization, Theory of Algorithms
Picture of the Faculty Member

Rameshwar Pratap

Assistant Professor

C-213/F
rameshwar@cse.iith.ac.in
Algorithms in Machine Learning, Theoretical Computer Science
Picture of the Faculty Member

Rogers Mathew

Associate Professor

C-542
rogers@cse.iith.ac.in
Combinatorics, Graph Theory, and Graph Algorithms.
Picture of the Faculty Member

Sathya Peri

Associate Professor

C-420
sathya_p@cse.iith.ac.in
Parallel Programming, Software Transactional Memory, Distributed Systems, Theory of Databases, Algorithm Analysis, Networking Algorithms
Picture of the Faculty Member

Sobhan Babu

Associate Professor

A-702
sobhan@cse.iith.ac.in
Big Data Analytics, Graph Theory and Applied Algorithms
Picture of the Faculty Member

Srijith P.K

Associate Professor

C-535
srijith@cse.iith.ac.in
Bayesian Data Analysis, Probabilistic Machine Learning, Bayesian Non-Parametrics, Survival Analysis and Text Analytics
Picture of the Faculty Member

Vineeth N. Balasubramanian

Associate Professor

B-314
vineethnb@cse.iith.ac.in
Machine Learning, Computer Vision

Visiting Faculty

Picture of the Faculty Member

C. Siva Ram Murthy

(Professor, IIT Madras)
Wireless Networks, Lightwave Networks, Real-Time Systems, Parallel and Distributed Computing

Adjunct Faculty

Picture of the Faculty Member

Aditya Nori

(Microsoft Research, Cambridge,UK)
AI for Health and Life Sciences, Machine learning
Picture of the Faculty Member

Kenzo Fujisue

(Tsukishima, Japan.)